Chapter Events

 

The Southwest Florida Chapter has the following upcoming events:

 

Here is the 2015 WVU Football Schedule

 

 

 

Date H / A Opponent Time

TV

 

 

 

 

 

Channel

W/L  Score
Sat, Sep 5 vs.   Georgia Southern 7:30 PM Root Sports W 44 - 0
Sat, Sep 12
vs.
Liberty
3:00 PM
Root Sports

W 41 - 17 

Sat, Sep 26
vs.
Maryland
3:00 PM
Fox Sports 1  W 45 - 6
Sat, Oct 3
@
Oklahoma
12:00 PM
Fox Sports 1  L 24 - 44
Sat, Oct 10
vs.
Oklahoma State
7:00 PM

ESPN2

 L 26-33

Sat, Oct 17 @

Baylor

12:00 PM TBD  L 38 - 62
Thu, Oct 29
@
TCU
7:30 PM
Fox Sports 1  L 10 - 40
Sat, Nov 7
vs.
Texas Tech
12:00 PM
Fox Sports 1  W 36 - 21
Sat, Nov 14
vs.
Texas
12:00 PM
ESPNU  W 38 - 20
Sat, Nov 21
@
Kansas
12:00 PM
ESPNU  W 49 - 0
Sat, Nov 28
vs.
Iowa State
12:00 PM
Fox Sports 1  W 30 - 6
Sat, Dec 5
@
Kansas State
4:30 PM
Fox Sports 1  T B - D

  

2016 Bowl vs. TBD - Final Score

Date, 2016

TBD:00 PM

CHANNEL

 

 

All times are in Eastern Time

 

WVU Football Games:

We will be watching televised WVU football and basketball games at

the following sites:

 

Sarasota:  Please join us at Gecko's at the Landings in Sarasota at U.S. 41 and Proctor Road (4870 South Tamiami Trail) to watch the game. Look for the blue and gold and if you get chance, try to find the words to the WVU fight song!

If you are planning on coming, please shoot Randy an e-mail (randisanders@msn.com). Saturday night can get busy at Gecko's and we want to make sure that we have enough seats.

Naples Fort Myers: You are invited to join us at Shoeless Joes  to watch Mountaineer football.  Shoeless Joes is located adjacent to the Crowne Plaza hotel in the Bell Tower Plaza (Rt. 41 & Daniels Parkway).   Saturday football specials included wings, sliders, pitchers of beer & 2 for 1 well drinks. 

To see last year's 2014 Season Game Results - CLICK HERE

 

Download the Membership Application

CLICK HERE - To Download the PDF Form