Chapter Events

 

The Southwest Florida Chapter has the following upcoming events:

 

Here is the 2014 WVU Football Schedule

 

 

Date H / A Opponent Time

TV

 

 

 

 

 

Channel

W/L  Score
Sat, Aug 30
@

Alabama
Final
ABC

 L 23 - 33

Sat, Sep 6
vs.
Towson
Final
Root

W 54 - 0

Sat, Sep 13
@
Maryland
12:00 PM

Big 10

 Network

W 40 - 37

Sat, Sep 20
vs.
Oklahoma
7:30 PM
FOX

 L 33 - 45

Sat, Oct 4
vs.
Kansas
4:00 PM

FOX FS

 Net

W 33 - 14

Sat, Oct 11
@
Texas Tech
12:00 PM
FOX - FS1

W 37 - 34

Sat, Oct 18
vs.
Baylor
12:00 PM
FOX - FS1

W 41 - 27

Sat, Oct 25
@
Oklahoma State
3:30 PM
TBD   W 34 - 10
Sat, Nov 1
vs.
TCU
3:30 PM

ABC, ESPN2

  L 30 - 31
Sat, Nov 8
@
Texas
3:30 PM
FOX - FS1 L 16 - 33
Thu, Nov 20
vs.
Kansas State
7:00 PM
FOX - FS1 L 20 - 26
Sat, Nov 29
@
Iowa State
12:00 PM
FOX - FS1

W 37 - 24

    

Liberty Bowl vs. Texas A&M Aggies - LOST 37 - 45

Monday, December 29, 2014

2:00 PM

ESPN

Liberty Bowl Memorial in Memphis Tennessee

 

 

All times are Eastern

 

WVU Football Games

We will be watching televised WVU football and basketball games at

the following sites:

Please join us at Gecko's at the Landings in Sarasota at U.S. 41 and Proctor Road (4870 South Tamiami Trail) to watch the game. Look for the blue and gold and if you get chance, try to find the words to the WVU fight song!

If you are planning on coming, please shoot me an e-mail. Saturday night can get busy at Gecko's and we want to make sure that we have enough seats. Also, I am still working on my e-mail list. I know some of you don't like to see your names visible on the list, but it is the only way for now that I can get a doublecheck on whose included. Please let me know of anyone in the area who you think should be added and please pass this along to anyone who might be interested. 

To see last year's 2013 Season Game Results - CLICK HERE

 

Download the Membership Application

CLICK HERE - To Download the PDF Form